Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
RJD 3Dimapur III clarifies on dissolution
Published on 25 Jun. 2010 12:59 AM IST
Print  Text Size

RJD 3 Dimapur III A/C has clarified the news item on dissolution of RJD 3 Dimapur III A/C which was published in a local daily on June 24. RJD 3 Dimapur III A/C advisory board member Tovikhe Wotsa and active member Niro Lotha in a rejoinder stated that former members who defected from RJD to Congress party were the followers of RJD ex- candidate L. Inazhe Sema and not en bloc as stated. The rejoinder further mentioned that RJD 3 Dimapur III A/C was still intact with party under the leadership of state president Khetovi Kinny and national president Laloo Prasad Yadav.
Meanwhile, Congress party workers and members from Dimapur 3 A/C have welcomed former RJD candidate L. Inazhe Sema, president RJD S.C Hetoi Sema and his colleagues who joined the Congress party. A press release issued by ACCI Dimapur –III A/C president (Care taker) Mhathoveyi Tetseo stated that the entry of former RJD members into Congress party would boost the moral of the party in the constituency and Dimapur district.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2