Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
DCC Kiphire members resign
Published on 22 Jul. 2010 12:15 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Senior Congress party leader from Kiphire DCC have tendered resignation from their respective posts and have joined NPF. The resigned members include DCC (I) vice presidents Tsasemong, Litingse and Yangseli, ACC (I) vice president 60 A/C Setsiba, Pre, Kepe town unit 60 A/C and ACC (I) adm vice president and former KTC member Y. Tsipi.
Meanwhile, NPF Kiphire divisional unit has welcomed the resigned members from Congress into NPF fold. A press release issued by NPF Kiphire president C. Lichokyu stated that former Congress members resigned after witnessing the developmental activities taken up by MLAs T. Torechu and C.Kipili Sangtam and expressed hope for brighter year.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2