Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Medal for Naga cops
Published on 15 Aug. 2010 5:21 PM IST
Print  Text Size

Among the 718 personnel awarded with police medals on the occasion of the Independence Day this year, three Naga police officers have been awarded with President’s Police Medal for distinguished service and Police Medal for meritorious service respectively. While Nagaland DGP Kelhousithie Kire was awarded with President’s Police Medal for distinguished service, SP Longleng Richard Yimto and commandant, 15 NAP (IR) Mahila Bn. Meren Jamir were awarded with Police Medal for meritorious service. President’s Police Medals for Gallantry have been awarded to three personnel; Police Medals for Gallantry to 141 personnel President’s Police Medals for Distinguished Service to 61 and Police Medals for Meritorious Service have been awarded to 513 personnel. 20 personnel have been awarded Correctional Medal for Meritorious Service.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2