Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Notes of gratitude
Published on 26 Aug. 2010 11:16 PM IST
Print  Text Size

GSHG: Genus self help group (GSHG) has expressed gratitude to state chief minister, Neiphiu Rio for inaugurating newly constructed Chubi Bridge and further thanked DHEP NEEPCO Ltd.
LBC: Lasumi Baptist church (LBC) has thanked Samuel Therieh, Programme manager, Mon ADP World Vision India, Dimapur and Alemla Therieh, Project Director Mercy Mission Dimapur, Nagaland for gracing the couple’s seminar programme as a resource person which was organized by Lasumi Baptist church under the theme ‘God Design Family’ more than 162 church members attended the programme
Lotha Hoho Dimapur: Lotha Hoho Dimapur has extended gratitude to Chief Minister, Neiphiu Rio for inaugurating Chubi Bridge near Doyang Hydro Project on August 23, a new chapter and landmark in the history of development of Nagaland. While congratulating the engineers and the contractors of NEEPCO, the Lotha Hoho Dimapur also acknowledged Ralanthung Yanthan Deputy Speaker and Parliamentary secretary for irrigation and flood control, Geology and mining on whose constituency the project was located, for their people oriented leadership through which a conductive and peaceful environment in the said area was created for progress and development. The Lotha Hoho Dimapur appealed and reminds the NEEPCO authority that in 1982-83 during the time of T A Ngullie, Power Minister, a memorandum of understanding was signed between the government of Nagaland and NEEPCO, where in the NEEPCO had agreed to undertake the construction of the following projects, Construction of Chubi Bridge already completed, Construction of Doyang Bridge and Construction of Power Stations at Bhagty town, the Doyang Bridge which was constructed by Ansari & Co in 1960s is likely to collapse anytime because of heavy traffic, therefore, Lotha Hoho Dimapur appeals to NEEPCO authority to kindly take up these two remaining projects for the benefit of the people.
ATCK: Adhoc town committee Kuhuboto (ATCK) has expressed gratitude to DIS Dimapur GM for organizing a free health care camp on August 25 at Kuhuboto town with a team of doctors from Guwahati for ICIC Lombard, Dimapur beneficiaries. Around 246 patients were treated at the medical camp.
PAK: Patanjali Yog Samiti & Bharat Swabhiman, Nagaland (trust) has expressed gratitude to Nungsang Jamir DMC Member & social worker for providing financial assistance to maintain district office located at Millennium market.
KTBPF: Kiphire town Baptist pastor’s fellowship (KTBPF) has expressed gratitude to the people of Kiphire and Pungro area for maintaining peace and tranquility as desired by one and all, in the true spirit of Christianity and also for refraining from untoward incidents and hope that peaceful environment would exists even in the near future. KTBPF also acknowledges NBCC peace mission team for visiting Kiphire and Pungro area and making all efforts to bring peace. Further, KTBPF extended gratitude to public of Kiphire town for attending the Mass prayer programme on August 26, where more than thousand believers attended the programme.
YAW: The Youth Association of Wokha District (YAW) has expressed gratitude to Liremo Lotha, former SP Dimapur for discharging his duty thereby controlling law and orders situation in the district during his posting in Dimapur.
PVC: Pathso Village Council (PVC) has expressed gratitude to minister of health and family welfare Azo Nienu and minister of roads and bridges Kaito for upgrading Pathso sub-centre to primary health centre (PHC), and for upgradation of Yakur to Pathso road respectively. Council appreciated the ministers for bringing development to its area through DAN government under the leadership of state chief minister Neiphiu Rio and NPF president Shürhozelie.
MTYO: Medziphema Town Youth Organization (MTYO) has appreciated NSCN (I-M) town commander under Alia Konyak, Medziphema towm for apprehending three “habitual” thieves while stealing auto-rickshaw, 23 litres of petrol and grocery items.
OVC: Okotso Village Council (OVC) has expressed gratitude to CM Neiphiu Rio for inaugurating the Chubi bridge on August 23. The council also further thanked the NEEPCO officials especially the engineering wing for contributing directly and indirectly towards the successful completion of the bridge construction.
RBC: The development & property department of Rotomi Baptist Church expressed gratitude to DIS Niuland Kitoli Naje and JE (PWD) Wokha Ghunato Shohe for donating a desktop computer to the church and a colour TV to the Christian education respectively.
ZVC: Zhavame Village Community has expressed gratitude to DRC, New Delhi, Wezope Kenye and his staff, Deputy Commandant of 1st NAP, Chinese, Zaseto Sasü, Chaplain of Chakhesang Christian Fellowship, New Delhi, K.Dozo, Abraham Dozo, Advocate, James, Deputy Commandant 1st NAP and all those who extended their timely help during the sudden demise of its member, Chasü Krocha, Havildar 1st NAP in New Delhi.
Stating that the 1st NAP Havildar died of kidney failure at St. Stephen’s Hospital, New Delhi on the night of August 25, the ZVC thanked all concerned for making necessary arrangements to bring home the body of the deceased.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2