Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Election of office bearers
Published on 1 Sep. 2010 12:59 AM IST
Print  Text Size

CCACSU: City college of Arts & Commerce student union (CCACSU) held its election on August 27 and elected the new office bearers for the tenure 2010-2011 with Tomito V Shohe as general secretary, Ajuvi Aye as assistant general secretary, Zhekiye Y Swu as finance secretary and seven (7) other office bearers.
ANDPO: The All Nagaland Disabled Peoples’ Organization during its general meeting held at the Red Cross Conference Hall, Kohima elected a new team of office bearers for the tenure 2010-2014.
The new office bearers include Roukuolhoulie Zumu as Chairman, Chukeyi Yepthomi Vice Chairman, Tezenchu Semy General Secretary and Khrievor Sekhose Joint Secretary. The programme was chaired by Ngabu Tep, President, Rengma Handicap Union and vote of thanks was proposed by Ato Angami, President Northern Angami Handicap Union while benediction was pronounced by Ranga, Pastor Toulazou Tenyimi Baptist Church Dimapur.
PBCJ: Pulie Badze Club, Jotsoma had organized handing over of files to the new team of office bearers cum picnic and social work at ‘Lovers Paradise’, Jotsoma on August 28 last and decided to beautify the historical places in days to come.
On the occasion, the outgoing president of the club Nisako Nagi enlightened on the various activities carried out by the club under his leadership. He said that during the last two years, the club has conducted several welfare and charity works, the recent of which was on 15th August when the club members visited Mental Hospital, Kohima under the supervision of Deputy Commissioner, Kohima. During the visit, the club members interacted with the patients and staff and also handed over food items, he added.
On the occasion, Kekuoseto Nakhro, Deacon, Baptist Church Jotsoma delivered the gospel and also prayed for the wellbeing of the club and its new team of office bearers led by President Er.Rokozhalie Gwirie. This was stated in a released issued by the Club General Secretary Kerisalie Nakhro here today.
SETAM: The school of engineering & technology and school of management, Nagaland University, under engineering department have elected its new executive members for the tenure 2010-2011. The SESC or SETAM engineering student council held a handing and taking over programmed with speech from the administration, in-charge SETAM, Tongpangkumba Ao, highlighted the problems in Nagaland University and extended cooperation towards the SESC for upliftment of the college. Outgoing President Ghunavi Ayee expressed gratitude towards the students for their support and expressed grievance over the current functioning of NU administration towards the school. The new elected office bearers with Menyawongto as president, Jungshimanen Tzudir as general secretary, Tochumong as vice president and eight (8) executives for the tenure 2010-2011.
SCBKA: Sumi community Borolengri Karbi Anglong (SCBKA) general body has elected new office bearers for the tenure 2010-13 with Zhekuto Aye chairman, Shihoto Chophi general secretary, Holuto Sumi Banker and five executive officers.
KLCSU: The 31st Kohima law college student union (KLCSU) general election was held on August 23 at college premises and elected new office bearers for the tenure 2010-2011 with Keleseho Stephen Tsukru as President, Zakato Chophi as vice president, Tingnon Konyak as general secretary along with thirteen (13) office bearers, and six (6) representatives. The handing of files was done on August 26 and on August 27 executives has convened its first meeting and prepared the year plan.
CANSSEA Phek: Phek district unit of CANSSEA has elected its new team of office bearers for the tenure 2010-13. The new team would be headed by Teisovikulie Therie as president, Kevepoi Lohe as vice president and Lutho Katiri as general secretary.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2