Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Election of office bearers
Published on 21 Aug. 2010 12:47 AM IST
Print  Text Size

58th A/C Shamator- Chessore NPF: 58th A/C Shamator - Chessore NPF area office bearers unanimously elected C. Kiuthsang as the new general secretary of the 58th A/C Shamator- Chessore NPF during its meeting held on August 15 at its party office.
According to the Youth Wing vice president H. Phungkiu during the meeting, the president 58th A/C Shamator- Chessore NPF urged upon the party to uphold the ‘party principle’ and work for the common benefits of the people. The area office bearers of 58th A/C Shamator- Chessore NPF has also warmly welcomed to the new general secretary and hoped that he would lead the party in right direction. The meeting was attended by general party, youth wing, women wing.
DCC Mokokchung: District Congress Committee, Mokokchung new office bearers’ election was held on August 13. The office bearers were elected in the presence of MLA Nungsangyapang, the newly elected team is headed by Nungkum Jamir as president. The DCC also elected 5 vice presidents, 5 general secretaries, a treasurer, 12 joint secretaries and 10 NPCC members.
NUNTSA: The Nagaland University Non-Teaching Staff Association (NUNTSA) following persons have been unanimously selected for the tenure 2010-2013 during its general body meeting held on July 22 at Lumami with Imchawabang Aonok as president, and Mhonbemo as general secretary. NUNTSA outgoing office bearers have congratulated the new team and wished them success in their endeavor.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2