Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
New office bearers
Sept 19:
Published on 20 Sep. 2010 12:16 AM IST
Print  Text Size

DKSU: Dimapur Kyong Students’ Union has elected its new team of office bearers for the tenure 2010-12 with Longshibemo Shitiri as president, Woben Humtsoe as general secretary and Pithungo Patton as finance secretary. Union informed that file handing over programme would be held on September 21 at its office Hoho Ki at 3 pm.
JTYO: Jalukie Town Youth Organization (JTYO) held its 29th general session cum general election on September 11. The new team of office bearers for the tenure 2010-12 would be headed by Victor Mpom as president, Irang Chuilo as vice president and Arai as general secretary.
Organization has thanked minister for planning and coordination T.R. Zeliang for donating Rs.20, 000, MLA Tarie Zeliang for donating Rs.1000 and Gaubeu Rangkau, Imtui Mpom and Zaiping for extending help and support towards JTYO session.
SUSCC: Students’ Union Salt Christian College (SUSCC) has elected its new office bearers for the session 2010-11 with Khamlem Konyak as general secretary and Akhrie-u as finance secretary among others.
JD (U) Zunheboto youth wing: Janata Dal (United) youth wing Zunheboto unit held a meeting on September 2 at the residence of the president and elected new office bearers headed by V Nagavi Noli Sumi as president, Puloka T. as vice president and Ikavi as general secretary among 18 executive members.
PGSU-NUCK: The Post Graduate Students Union Nagaland University campus Kohima (Meriema) on September 16 elected a new team for the tenure 2010-11 with Kelühol Tase as president, Avizo Lcho as vice president and Tsholo Kapfo as general secretary, Kevipfheii Solo- assistant general secretary, Imkumjungshi Pongen- organizing secretary, Meribemo Kikon- finance secretary among other members.
The new team thanked the outgoing executives for their efforts and contributions during their tenure. It also extended their support and cooperation towards the ongoing agitation and protest led the Nagaland University Research Scholar Forum (NURSF) Lumami and urged the responsible authority to immediately look into the matter for the welfare of the student community.
AKKD: The newly formed union Ajiqami Kughuko Kukhakulu Dimapur (AKKD) with ‘Justice our Zest’ as its motto held a general body meeting on September 18 at the residence of Vihoto Labo, Thahekhu village and unanimously elected its office bearers and executive members for three years tenure.
The new office bearers would be led by Asheto as president and Akito as general secretary including executive members and advisors.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News