Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
R. Chandrashekhar new DOT Secretary
New Delhi, Sept 24 (IANS):
Published on 24 Sep. 2010 10:08 PM IST
Print  Text Size

R. Chandrashekhar Friday took over as the Secretary, Department of Telecommunications (DoT).
Chandrashekar succeeds P. J. Thomas in DoT, who has taken over as Chief Vigilance Commissioner.
Prior to his appointment, Chandrashekhar, a 1975 batch IAS officer of Andhra Pradesh cadre, was serving as Secretary, Department of Information Technology. Chandrashekhar assumes charge at a time when the DOT is going though a rough phase due to CBI investigations into the allocation of second generation spectrum in 2008.
Shashikant Sharma, who was earlier working as the Director General (acquisitions) in the Defence Ministry, has been appointed as the IT Secretary. Sharma belongs to the 1976 batch of Bihar cadre.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News