Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
VEC co-ordination committee formed
Published on 13 Sep. 2010 12:36 AM IST
Print  Text Size

A joint meeting of VECs under Niuland sub-division was held on September 11 at Dimapur where committee resolved to form VEC Co-ordination Committee of Niuland Sub-division. The new committee was necessitated to address the urgent problem faced by each VECs under Niuland sub-division following the dragging issue of SIT by the department. The tenure of office bearers would be for a period of three years.
The VEC Co-ordination committee was formed with its objectives to look into the common problems in all maters related to education affairs within the sub-division, to highlight the problems faced by respective VECs to the authority, to stress on quality education and jointly address difficulties at grass root level and to effectively manage human resources with the government support for all round development.
Following incumbent VEC Chairman were unanimously elected to be office bearers for the first tenure (2010-2013). Phushika Aomi (Khaghaboto area)- Convenor; Khevito (Khaghaboto area)- member; Kuhovi Yeptho (Aghunaqa area)- Secretary, Kashiho Yeptho (Aghunaqa area)- member, Vikishe Awomi (Aghunaqa area)- member; Ghosuho Zhimomi (Nihokhu area)- member, Vishito Sumi (Nihokhu area)- member, Vitohe (Niuland area)- member, Tokishe (Niuland area)-member.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2