Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
NPM new executive committee
Published on 14 Oct. 2010 12:46 AM IST
Print  Text Size

In the general meeting held on October 9 the new executive committee of Nagaland Prantiya Mahasabha (NPM) was unanimously formed for the next term of 3 years with Omprakash Sethi a veteran social leader as president of Masabha in place of ex-president Shantilal Chhabra and Mahabir Jain, advocate as general secretary unanimously.
The members were all praises for the outgoing leader, at the same time, warmly welcomed the new president and also expressed hope that the Mahasabha will achieve greater heights under his leadership.
Ajit Jain, CA, and Anil Tongya were also elected unanimously as president of Shrut Samvardhini and Tirth Rakschinee Mahasabha respectively.
Mahabir Jain, secretary, briefed the Sabha with the progress report of Mahasabha’s activities and informed that the development of Surya Pahar Tirth was in progress. The Prantiya Sabha also decided to take a delegation to Surya Pahar next month.
Ajit Jain, CA, briefed the Sabha with the activities of Srut Amvardhini wing and assured the Sabha to undertake the programme of honouring and encouraging meritorious students in near future.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News