Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Notes of gratitude
Published on 3 Oct. 2010 12:05 AM IST
Print  Text Size

JTYO: Jalukie Town Youth Organization (JTYO) has expressed gratitude to Iherie Ndang, S.P Peren for contributing `10,000 towards the organization; and also for the moral support and guidance in the organization’s pursuance for registration.
CTCSU: Chozuba Town Chakhesang Students’ Union has thanked Anka H. Assumi, EAC Chozuba (ADC Hq) for taking initiative in forming administration, police town committee border security force (APT) team with an objective to work against all forms of anti-social elements detrimental to the society. CTCSU stated that newly formed team was very appropriate and relevant to the present connect and assured its full cooperation.
Kangtsung village: Kangtsung village has extended gratitude to Dr. Moa Jamir dental, Dr. Tali senior dentist, Dr. Imkongli Mokokchung, Dr. Ayim, Dr. Bendang for organizing a health camp, sponsored by Reongsanger Putu Menden Kangtsung village on September 25. The village lauded the doctors for providing free treatment to more than 185 patients and for selflessly contributing to the villagers by coming to the village.
Peace Channel: Peace Channel, Dimapur has expressed gratitude to every individual and institutions whose contribution, support and participation made the north east youth peace and cultural festival which was held on September 19 and 20 a grand success. The Peace Channel appreciated Maongwati Aier, Deputy Commissioner, Dimapur, Lt. Gen. N. K. Singh, AVSM VSM, Rangapahar, Rev. Fr. Carlous Neisalhou, Vicar General, Diocese of Kohima, Geoffrey Yaden, Editor Nagaland Post, District Authorities Dimapur and the OC and officials of Dimapur Traffic Police, student volunteers and teachers of: GHSS, Chumukedima, St. Paul HSS, St. Edmund HSS, Godwin HSS, Carmel HSS, Nazareth High School, King David School, MGM HSS, Dimapur Mission HSS, Govt. HSS, Nagarjan, Cambridge School, CHSS, Nepali Basti Peace Club, PWD Peace Club,4th Mile Peace Club. It also appreciated schools such as CHSS Dimapur, St. Mary’s HSS Dimapur, Nazareth School, Cambridge School, St. Paul HSS Dimapur, Godwin HSS Dimapur, ARTC Nodal School, The Enlighters, All Saints School, Peren, Govt. HSS Jalukie, Don Bosco School, Zubza, Chandmari HSS, Kohima for presenting cultural items, and financial assistance by State Bank of India, Regional Office Dimapur (Peace Awards), Federal Bank, Dimapur Branch (Advertisement & Banners) Popular Bakery, (Breakfast) Mega Stationeries, Kiran Sports, S.P. Printers and Nagaland Provisions, North East Zonal Cultural Centre, Development Association of Nagaland, Don Bosco Vocational Training Centre, Holy Cross Hr. Sec. School and Parish, St. Paul Hr. Sec. School for the accommodation, and Benedict, St. Claire Hr. Sec. School, Kacharigaon, East Field Office Utility and Conveyance Service for the transportation. It also lauded resource persons K. Ela, Director, Prodigals Home, Dr. Moa Imsong, Counselor, DABA, Rev. Fr. George Angami, Principal, Holy Cross Hr. Sec. School, Dinesh Kumar, Principal, Hornbill School, Rev. I. Wati, Ao Baptist church, Sr. Biya, MMS, Robert Solo, President, NCYM, Auxilium Convent Dimapur and Rev. Fr. Chacko & Parish Council, Holy Cross Parish & Holy Cross Hr. Secondary School for providing the venue.
NPF 10th NA-1 A/C: Leaders of NPF 10th NA-1 A/C has expressed gratitude to Dr Shurhozelie, minister unban development and technical education for sponsoring the leaders for an educative tour to Phuentsoling, Bhutan from September 21 to 28.
GHS Sechu (Zubza): staff and students of government high school, Sechu (Zubza) has expressed gratitude to 78 Bn CRPF Sechu (Zubza) for donating library books on September 1 and for conducting 2 (two) days training on first aid, under civic action programme from September 28 to 29 and presenting a first aid box with medicines.
Felicitation notes
PVSU: Phisami village student union (PVSU) has felicitated Avishe Chophy S/o Lt Henito Chophy of Phisami village for his success in completing D. Min (Doctorate of Ministry) at international theological seminary (ITS) Los Angeles, California, USA.
YCD: Yehemi Community Dimapur (YCD) has congratulated Kitoshe Ayemi and Vikheto Ayemi on being promoted as executive engineers in the PHE and R&B department.
RYO: Rutsa Youth Organization (RYO) has congratulated Kedizelhou Rutsa, graduate teacher, GHS Sechu who received the teacher’s award on September 5. RYO also wished him good life, success and wisdom in his future endeavour.
KGUK: The Kandi Group Union Kohima has felicitated Kenilo Apon on being promoted to the post of director, State Lotteries. The union thanked the state government for elevating him to a higher post and expressed hope that the department would progress under his leadership. The KGUK also felicitated Z. Mesen on bring promoted to the post of additional director, Treasuries and Accounts. The union acknowledged him for his dedicated service and further wished him success.
JSU: The Jakhama Students’ Union has felicitated Keluhol Tase for being selected as president of Post Graduate Students’ Union Nagaland University. The union wished him success.
ASAN: Accounts services association of Nagaland (ASAN) has felicitated Limatemsu (former president) and all Sr DA for being promoted to the post of DAO.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News