Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Notes of gratitude
Published on 6 Nov. 2010 12:57 AM IST
Print  Text Size

59 A/C NPF: 59 A/C NPF party has appreciated the decision taken by Tsongphong village during its consultative meeting on October 26 to extend full co-operation to NPF led-Dan government under the leadership of state Chief minister Neiphiu Rio and president NPF Dr. Shurhozolie. The party further expressed gratitude to Tsongphong village for committing to extend support to MLA & chairman NSMDC, C.Kipili Sangtam in the next general election.
BAPA: Office bearers of border area pastoral association (BAPA) have expressed gratitude to executive secretary NPBCA, Rev. Dr. N.Mong Lotha for dedicating the association’s office, near Nagaland gate, Golaghat road. The association has further thanked government of Nagaland for granting BAPA to be established to work for peaceful and cordial relationship among the inhabitants and border areas.
ATCK: Ad-hoc town committee Kuhuboto (ATCK) has expressed appreciation to Vikuto Vitoyinu for donating a plot of land at Kuhuboto town for marketing purpose which would be named as Vitoyi market.
UBC Borlengri: Union Baptist Church (UBC) Borlengri has expressed gratitude to all individuals who extended financial and moral support towards revival healing crusade held at UBC Borlengri on October 30 and 31. The church thanked missionary Dr. L. Bendang Ao, SBC principal Tsüknung, counselors, singers, spiritual guardians, well wishers and participants for their contribution towards the programme.
NVSU: Nihokhu Village Students’ Union has thanked rank and files of 24 Assam Rifles for donating a Library-cum-Counseling hall to Nihokhu village students. The hall constructed by 24 Assam Rifles under the aegis of Headquarter 5 Sector AR/IGAR (N), as part of Military Civic Action Programme, DGAR 2009-2010 was inaugurated on October 31 last by Lt. Col. C.K.S Bankoti, second-in-command 24 Assam Rifles, as chief guest, in presence of Maj. B. Vijay Kumar, Dy. CO 24 AR, Maj. Man Mohan Singh Thakur, post commander, Nihokhu and village elders.The union president Anato Swu also thanked Nihokhu Village Council led by its chairman Kakheho Zhimomi for providing the plot to construct the hall and Inaho, assistant GB Nihokhu for his support towards the project.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News