Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Peren district ex-area council
Published on 1 Nov. 2010 12:17 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Meeting of Peren district ex-area council was held on October 28 at Jalukie town. The meeting was convened by Phunglabo Mbung of New Nzau village, former area council member representing Tening town and Chamcha village. According to Phunglabo Mbung members present at the meeting appealed to state chief minister Neiphiu Rio to take up their case and grant pension to all former area council members, regional council members of Nagaland since the chief minister had also represented the Northern Angami area council as its chairman. The members present at the meeting also resolved to name the body as “Ex-area council members association Peren” and elected nine members with Kevipele Iheilung as secretary and Phunglabo Mbung as convenor.
KEES office bearers
DIMAPUR: Kyong Ekhae Ekhung Shillong (KEES) held its election on October 8 for the tenure 2010-2011 and elected new executive members with Nyanbemo Tsopoe as president, Mhonrhumo Ezung as general secretary with four other executive members.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News