Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
ACCC 53 Tuensang refutes NPF statement
Published on 3 Nov. 2010 12:15 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Reacting to the news items that appeared on October 27 under the caption ‘NPF welcomes new member’, the ACCC 53 Tuensang Sadar 1 has termed the resignation of Ngaku Chang, Helimong Chang VCC members and Somet Naro Chang G/ Secy VMCC as “baseless”.
A press statement issued by president and general secretary ACCC 53 A/C Tuensang Sadar 1, J.N. Somba and Z. Chuba stated that in 2009 parliamentary election, the trio were not enrolled in the new drive of 2010 new enrollment code 120 of the Congress party which was organized all over Nagaland.
In this regard, ACCC 53 Tuensang added the question of resigning from Congress does not arise as they were not enrolled in the new enrollment with code 120 and the party “have no place for such a person who go against the party principles”.
The ACCC also clarified there was no record of such names enrolled under 53 A/C Tuensang Sadar 1 as Lanu Chang, president, N. Yanluba Chang, general secretary, Nokching Chang, Y. N. Sanchu Chang as VYC.
The ACCC 53 advised them that if they held such post, they should have mentioned their enrollment numbers and familiarized the people that they were not misguiding the people by publishing false items.
The ACCC 53 also cautioned general secretary 53 A/C to be aware that there were many wards and villages under 53 A/C, and should not forget to mention their wards and villages while publishing any news items.
Six resign from Congress:
Meanwhile, 53 A/C NPF Tuensang Sadar-I has welcomed six primary and active members of Congress from 53A/C who recently resigned from the party and joined NPF party 53A/C.
General secretary, 53 A/C NPF Tuensang Sadar-I Z. Zhelo Yim appreciated their decision in joining the party to support L. Ellem Chang.
The resigned members include M. Kamkheangla Yim-VMCC Chairman, C. Tsungkamla Yim- VMCC secretary, T. Berila Yim NSUI secretary, H.Khumla Yim, VMCC member, Y. Chilula Yim, VMCC member and A. Kiuchim Yim NSUI president.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2