Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Notes of gratitude
Published on 27 Nov. 2010 11:53 PM IST
Print  Text Size

NPF Dimapur Division: NPF Dimapur Division has expressed gratitude to party president, Dr. Shurhozelie, chief minister Neiphiu Rio and all central office bearers of the party for approving to form a Minority Wing to cater to the welfare and well being of the people. Timir Choudhury, vice president I/C media, NPF Dimapur division in a press statement said considering the cosmopolitan nature of our district, it was the long standing request to constitute the Minority Wing of the NPF. Minority Wing will be activated very soon to look after the problems faced by the people and also strengthen the party base in our district, added the press statement.
S. Hotovi village council: The council, GBs and VDBs of S. Hotovi village expressed gratitude to Pangnyu Phom, parliamentary secretary, rural development, REPA & SIRD, Nagaland, V. Sakhrie, commissioner and secretary, RD, Kohima, Metsubo Jamir, director RD, Kohima and officials for inaugurating S. Hotovi village check-dam and irrigation channel constructed under MGNREGA on November 18.
TVC: Thiivopisii Village Council (TVC) and T. Tsese Village Council has expressed gratitude to Razouvolie Dozo, SDO (C), Phek and Vinikholie, officer YRS, for their support and help rendered to enable the village youth to participate in two-days 11th State Level Youth Festival, held on November 16 and 17 at Indira Gandhi Stadium, Kohima. The councils congratulated the Thiivopisii youth for securing 1st position in folk song competition and wished them success in forthcoming National Level Folk Song competition in January 2011.
Nokzang village council: Nokzang Village Council (NVC) has expressed gratitude to Aloh Wangham, Chairman Developmental Authority, Honje and Towang Wangham, Project Director Mon, for providing financial help during the 4 day tour to Guwahati from November 11-15.
KDVA: Kiphire District Volleyball Association (KDVA) has expressed gratitude to District Sports Council Kiphire for sponsoring the team in the 16th inter district volleyball tournament held from November 16 to 18 at Phek. Association has thanked Eastern Naga People’s Union Phek for their support tendered through morally and financially.
TWUMT: The Techa-Ward Union Mon Town has thanked Thongwang Konyak, ex-candidate NPF. 46 A/C Mon town for contributing a sum of `1,40,000 for construction of A/P Road to GPS Techa. The A/P road measuring about 1Km was constructed successfully with the cooperation from Techa-ward public.
SRGBA: Satoi Range GBs Association (SRGBA) has expressed gratitude to Superintendent Food and civil supplies Kapenlo Thong and staff for distributing the PDS scheme at Satoi Hq on November 12. SRGBA further thanked vigilance committee of Satoi range, and the Satoi range students’ union for their help during the event.
ZTC: Zunheboto Town Council (ZTC) has expressed gratitude to chief minister Neiphiu Rio and minister for road and bridges G. Kaito Aye for creation of Superintendent Engineer post for Zunheboto district.
GB’s Union of Lotsu Circle: GB’s Union of Lotsu Circle has expressed gratitude to former minister N.Thomas Ngullie for his humanitarian service by repairing the deplorable road condition leading to Lotsu Circle. The GB’s Union, Lotsu Circle in a press handout by its general secretary, Rutsamo Ovung while acknowledging his noble service, has extended gratitude to him and his family for carrying out the road clearance work from Sanis ‘O’ Point to Pyochu village by engaging a Land Excavator (JCP) on October last. The union has also appealed the former minister to continue his noble service for the welfare of the people in the days to come.
BVC: Benreu Village Community (BVC) has thanked the service of Society for Protection of Ecology and Environment, Peren led by Khrienuo C. Metha, DC Peren for organizing energy conservation programme at Benreu village on October 30.
KKAPO: Kebai Khelma Area Public Organization (KKAPO ) on behalf of general public expressed gratitude to DC Peren Khrienvo C. Metha and her entourage with all district head of department and other officers and public leader (ZLR Buadi Inpi) for visiting the remote area on November 19 and 20. KKAPO also thanked all head of department for highlighting their programme during the public meeting held on November 20 at Ikeisingram and thanked CMO Peren and team of 17 doctors’ medical staff and NGO for successfully organizing health mela AT Ikeisingram held. KKAPO also thanked EAC Athibung DBS,DEF Peren, 32 Assam rifles, 9th (IRB) for the security arrangement and PWD (R.B) and Jordan construction for opening the roads.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News