Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Felicitation messages
Published on 27 Nov. 2010 12:00 AM IST
Print  Text Size

VCC, ACYCC, ACCC: Village Congress Committee (VCC) of Tsungiki, Assembly Constituency Youth Congress Committee (ACYCC), and Assembly Constituency Congress Committee (ACCC) of 37 Tyui A/C have felicitated Yanthungo Kikon of Tsungiki village on his recent appointment as state level PCC secretary. Committees expressed gratitude to NPCC president S.I. Jamir, CLP leader Tokeho Yepthomi, PCC member from 37 Tyui A/C and NPCC treasurer Yankithung Yanthan for appointing the “young and dynamic Congress leader” from 37 Tyui A/C as PCC secretary and further pledged their support to the party in the years to come.
LVSU: Longsachung Village Students’ Union (LVSU) has feted Nthungo Ezung on being promoted to the post of assistant registrar of cooperative societies (ARCS) Mokokchung. The union wished him success in his future venture.
KNCS: Kyong Naga Cultural Society (KNCS) has congratulated Renbeni Odyuo for winning the Naga Idol 5.10. KNCS expressed delight at Renbeni for bringing laurel name to the Lothas since it was the first Naga Idol title won by the community.
Meanwhile the KNCS also expressed gratitude to Er. Mhondamo Ovung for gracing the occasion of Mr & Miss Tokhu Kohima 2010 as chief guest and donating a sum of ` 50,000/- (fifty thousand) towards the society to promote the cultural heritage of the Lothas, the co-sponsors, sub-title sponsors and to all the sponsors in different categories and the media for the coverage during the Mr & Miss Tokhu Kohima 2010.
DKSU: Dimapur Kyong Students’ Union (DKSU) has felicitated Renbeni Odyuo for winning the Naga Idol 5.10 and Ronnie Odyuo for securing 1st runners up of Highway Star 2010.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2