Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
RC of Chumukedima declared best club
Published on 22 Dec. 2010 12:46 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Rotaract Club of Chumukedima attended the XXIst Rotaract district conference cum assembly on the theme ‘Aakriti’ in Tinsukia, Assam from December 17 to 19.
Altogether seven delegates from Rotaract Club of Chumukedima attended the conference.
The club won six district awards for the year 2010-2011 in R.I Dist – 3240 including ‘Best Club’, ‘Best secretary’, ‘Best professional service’, ‘Best monthly reporting’, ‘Best delegation leader’ and ‘Outstanding Rotaractor of District 3240’.
The Rotaract Club of Chumukedima was declared the best club in Dist 3240.
It may be noted that Dist 3240 includes entire Northeast and part of West Bengal.
Rtr. Rajesh Deb, president got the best delegation leader and the ‘Outstanding Rotaractor’ award, while the ‘Best secretary’ and ‘Best professional service’ were awarded to executive members, Rtr. Nazim Ahmed and Rtr. Kartik Dhar respectively.
Rtn. Sanjay Jain, president Rotary club of Dimapur congratulated the members of Rotaract Club of Chumukedima for bringing laurels to the state and wished greater success in days to come.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2