Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Mr. Nagaland 2010: See Act Inspire
Published on 29 Dec. 2010 12:03 AM IST
Print  Text Size

The only male oriented beauty pageant Mr. Nagaland 2010 was held on December 18 with the theme “See Act Inspire” for the second season at Urban Haat, Dimapur.
Prior to the grand finale the contestants underwent weeks of grooming session at Star.ex Grooming School and Modeling Agency, Dimapur with Asu George and Vili G. Chophi as their mentor. As a part of the competition the contestants had their first professional photo shoot with photographer Khrozo Nuh who selected the subtitle of Mr. Photogenic.
The voting round began from November 22 till December 14. Through the voting system the public was given a chance to choose who their next Mr. Nagaland would be.
At the grand finale at Urban Haat, Dimapur, health and family welfare minister, Azo Neinu was the chief guest and DGP (Prison) O. Alem attended the event as the guest of honour.
The panel of judges included Director Miss Northeast Abhijeet Singha, Fashion Stylist Narola C. Jamir and Director Mr. Northeast Dhruba. The Contestants presented 3 sequences - the introduction round with modern traditional attire, swimming trunks round and formal suit round choreographed by Vili G. Chophi.
Altogether 15 contestants were narrowed down from the auditions from across Nagaland to compete for the prestigious title of Mr. Nagaland 2010. Besides the main title, contestants also competed for various subtitles which were : Mr. Talented which was bagged by Thungdemo Murry (Dimpaur), Mr. Fresh Face-Rson Lotha (Dimapur), Mr. Personality-Phrochuzolie Visezo (Chumukedima), Mr. Congeniality- Meren Imchen (Dimapur), Mr. Photogenic-Mukesh Sharma (Dimapur), Mr. Physique-Meyitongpang (Mokokchung), Best Walk -Rson Lotha (Dimapur), Best Ethnic Wear-Thunglamo Yanthan (Wokha), Mr. Perfect 10-Renchothung Odyuo (Dimapur) and Best Upcoming Model Kevi Yhoshu (Chumukedima).
The Mr. Nagaland 2010 public choice award was bagged by Botoshe Achumi by securing the highest vote. He was awarded a brand new bike.
Eventually the title of Mr. Nagaland 2010 was given away by Hukupa Thulu-o (Mr. Nagaland 2009) to 22 year old Meren Imchen of Dimapur who also became the proud owner of a brand new Chevrolet Spark that was awarded to him while the 1st runners-up went to Rson Lotha of Dimapur and 2nd runners-up title went to Mukesh Sharma also from Dimapur
The winners of Mr. Nagaland 2010 would be promoted to begin a new journey in the field of glamour and fashion by signing a contract with the Star.ex Modelling Agency the only modeling agency in Nagaland. They will further be promoted to participate in the Mr. Northeast Contest and other bigger regional and national events.
The Mr. Nagaland beauty pageant which is annually organised by Star.ex is the only male beauty pageant in Nagaland to enable males to make a mark for themselves in the field of glamour. Its objectives are also to give a new direction to the male youth to live a responsible life so as to make a difference in the society.
In the coming years, the event will focus on promoting more deserving youth to represent the state in the regional and national level. The organizers have expressed gratitude to all supporters and well wishers for making the event of Mr. Nagaland 2010 a successful event.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News