Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Peace committee for AYO-PVC standoff
Published on 29 Dec. 2010 12:12 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Deputy commissioner Dimapur and ADC Medziphema Tuesday constituted a peace committee to initiate peaceful settlement of the standoff between Angami Youth Organization (AYO) and Pherima Village Council (PVC) over the damaging of a hotel at Pherima village on December 20. Informing this in a press release, ADC Medziphema S. Doungel appealed to the two organizations to restrain themselves for the committee to settle the matter peacefully. The peace committee would include former MLA Rokoneicha as convenor and WSH president L.K. Achumi, CPO president Razouvoto, former DMC member Atomo, WSH cultural secretary S.G. Hollo and retired headmaster T. Lamkhotjang as members.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News