Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
More Nationalist Congress Party members resign
Published on 22 Jan. 2011 12:35 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Nagaland secretary general NCP S. Azio Kithan, in a release, tendered his resignation along with other party workers with effect from January 12. The other members include general secretary Pukyong Phom, state president for labour cell Er. Tsenthungo Lotha, convenor medical cell Dr. Yiben Lotha, press secretary Ezanbemo Erüi, secretary yilobemo Humtsoe, district president Longleng Imliakum Phom, general secretary Longleng Angai Phom along with all Longleng district office bearers and 50-Longleng A/C functionaries.
Kithan informed that they have joined the NPF to strengthen the hands of Neiphiu Rio, Dr. Shurhozelie, Dr. Chumben Murry and S.Pangyu Phom. The main reason of merger to NPF “is in support of the change of nomenclature from Nagaland people’s front to Naga people front to fulfil; its meaning one day or other”, added Kithan.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2