Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
VCC, VCM election in Dmu, Zbto
Published on 29 Jan. 2011 12:24 AM IST
Print  Text Size

In view of selection of recognized village council chairman and members of Dimapur district, the ADC Niuland, ADC Medziphema, SDO (C) Dhansiripar, SDO (C) Kuhuboto and EAC Chumukedima/Nihokhu have been informed to monitor the election process of their respective jurisdictions. DC Dimapur Maongwati Aier informed GBs of Kashiram, Kashiram Ao Sector, Kuda Nagarjan, industrial village Razhuphe, Sangtamtilla, Signal Angami, Thahekhu, Senjum, Aoyim, Kachari Gaon Phevima and Dekoi villages to monitor election process of respective areas.
The administrative heads and GBs have also been requested to submit lists to office of DC Dimapur on or before February 15 for onward submission to government. Meanwhile, all village councils under Zunheboto district have been directed to select and constitute new village council members for a period of five years in accordance with the Nagaland Village & Area Councils Rules 1979/Nagaland Village & Area Councils Act 1978 and submit it through respective administrative officers on or before February 10.
In this connection, DC Zunheboto has informed all administrative officers to supervise the election process within their respective jurisdictions and ensure ‘free and fair’ selection of new members and chairman.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2