Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
RC observes 39th Charter Nite
Published on 14 Feb. 2011 12:19 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Rotary Club of Dimapur celebrated its 39th Charter Nite on February 10. The club was formed on February 6, 1972 and since than it has been providing unmatched humanitarian service to the society.
It is worth mentioning that Rotary Club of Dimapur was the first service club in the entire state of Nagaland.
On the occasion, president Rotary Club of Dimapur wished all the members a very happy Charter Nite.
Rtn. U. S. Agarwalla, who is only the founder member in the club, cut the cake along with Rtn. B. B. Chanda, President - Rtn. Sanjay Kumar Jain and secretary - Rtn. Manoj Kumar Jain.
Rtn. U. S. Agarwalla read out the history of Rotary Club Dimapur and shared his past experiences with the members and guests.
The Club also handed over a certificate of appreciation, mementos and a rose to Rtn. U. S. Agarwalla, and felicitated other senior members namely Rtn. B. B. Chanda, Rtn. Dr. B. L. Agarwalla, Rtn. Surinder Anand, Rtn. K. M. Sharma and Rtn. Alemla Sinha.
Members who spoke on the occasion were Rtn. Surinder Anand, Rtn. Dr. B. L. Agarwalla, Rtn. R. S. Panesar, Rtn. NRC Nair, Rtn. Lucy Akokla, Rtn. Chandu Agarwalla, Rtn. S. P. Dutta, and Rtn. Debashish Nandy. Rtn. Manoj Kumar Jain read out a special message sent by Rtn. Pradip Jain, assistant governor – Zone IX, R. I. District 3240 to mark the occasion.
Vote of thanks was delivered by Rtn. Rajeev Singh. The celebration ended with ‘hi-tea’.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2