Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
news in brief
Published on 15 Feb. 2011 1:36 AM IST
Print  Text Size

NPF felicitation ceremony: NPF president Dr. Shürhozelie has convened a felicitation ceremony to welcome erstwhile NCP legislators and party workers on February 17, 11am at NPF central office.
TPO Tenyimi day: The 17th Tenyimi day would be observed on February 22. Tenyimi Peoples’ Organization (TPO) president Z. M. Sekhose while stating the 10 constituent units of Tenyimi Peoples’ Organization namely; Angami, Chakhesang, Impui, Maram, Memai, Pochury, Poumai, Rengma, Thangal and Zeliangrong have come closer in unity and understanding, urged all TPO constituent units, regional offices, frontal organizations and all the Tenyimi wherever they are to observe and celebrate 17th Tenyimi Day in a befitting manner.
Rio to inaugurate office: New office building of the directorate of civil defence and home guards would be inaugurated at capital complex, Kohima on February 15, 11am by chief minister Neiphiu Rio.
NCRC PR hill Kohima prayer meet: NCRC PR Hill Kohima prayer centre for Nagaland would be organising monthly prayer meeting from February 25 to 27 with CYE advisor Adi Sothu and visiting Pastor Hovikrol Neikha as chairman. The main speakers would be assistant pastor NCRC PR Hill Kohima Yangulie Sanchu and Vero Naga Shisha Hoho Pruzie Pastor Vezokho. Service will begin at 10am and 4pm and conducted in Nagamese and Tenyidie. Healing service would also be held at 4pm.
KWSD executive meeting: Kitami Welfare Society Dimapur (KWSD) has convened an executive meeting ob February 16, 10am at the residence of Ino Ghunato Achumi, union banker, supply colony Dimapur.
ZDVDBA meeting: Zunheboto District VDB Association (ZDVDBA) has convened a meeting on February 16, 10am at its office premises, Zunheboto. All executives and advisors have been requested to attend the meeting.
NPF Okotso village unit formed: The members of Okotso village during a public meeting on January 31 at Okotso village decided to form NPF Okotso village unit. The unit would be led by L Nchumbemo Murry as president, Achumthung Ngullie as vice president and Nchumthung Ngullie as general secretary with five executives.
History committee members meeting: History committee members, Wokha has convened a meeting on February 18, 11am at DBs rest house (community hall) Kohima. All districts Hd. DB and senior representatives have been requested to attend the meeting and to bring necessary materials and articles for the golden jubilee.
59th A/C Congress members join NPF: Tsasemong GB and Throngsekyu of Thangthure village, main supporters of Congress-I of 59th A/C has tendered resignation and joined NPF. The ex-Congress members joined the NPF to support chief minister of Neiphiu Rio, chief minister, Dr Shiirhozelie Liezietsu, president NPF Nagaland and C Kipili, MLA and chairman NSMDC.
VDB silver jubilee memorial rest house: The VDB silver jubilee memorial rest house at Kithu (Peducha-/ Mengujuma), constructed by Kohima Block VDB Association would be inaugurated on February 16,12 noon by S. Pangnyu Phom, Parliamentary Secretary, RD and REPA as the chief guest. Short speech will be delivered by V. Sakhrie, Commissioner and Secretary RD and exhortation by Metsubo Jamir, director RD. The function will chaired by P. Koza, BDO Kohima.
KYS new office bearers: Kitsubozou Youth Society (KYS) has elected new office bearers for the tenure of 2010-2012. Neivizo C has been elected president, Khoto Tetseo- vice president, Nükhoü Medeo- general secretary, Neipfü Suohu- asst general secretary, Keneizelie Cjielie- finance secretary, Sarhü Shüpao- Treasurer, Atubu- information and publicity secretary, Joseph Sachü- games and sports secretary, Mhalelhouü Sachü- cultural secretary, Vekhoto- property secretary, Keyosel Rhütso and Aziebu Theyo- advisors and Kekhriezelie Khezhie- coordinator.
SKK election commission members: The executive council of All Sumi Students’ Union (SKK) has appointed Aheto V. Yeptho, former president SKK, Vitolu Chophy, former general secretary, SKK and Oketo Chishi, PG Teacher Govt. Hr. Sc. School, Zunheboto as members of election commission for its 46th session.
ATCST lauds 21 AR: Adhoc Town Council Suruhuto Town (ATCST) has expressed gratitude to Dr. Maj M P Gaihaipon, SMO, 21 AR, Dr. Capt. Abishak, dental doctor, Tuensang brigade, colonel and all ranks of 21 Assam rifles for organizing a free dental medical camp at Suruhuto town on February 11. Altogether more than fifty dental patients and hundred general patients availed free medical treatment and free medicines.
WSU felicitate new office bearers: Wangti Students’ Union (WSU) has felicitated the newly elected office bearers of Chen Area Students’ Union (CASU) for 2011-13. Further, WSU felicitates N Chingkim Walim and W Lemwang Walim for being elected to the post of president and social and cultural secretary from the unit.
GBs Association VK Area laud police: GBs Association VK Area has lauded VK police for nabbing the culprit involved in looting Dimapur bound Zunheboto night bus on January 27 and 28 along National Highway 61. Further, the association appealed the authority in-charge to award punishment as per the law.
NPF felicitate Dr. Shurhozelie: All rank and file of NPF has congratulated its party president Dr. Shürhozelie on receiving the life time achievement award. NPF stated that such achievement amongst the Naga community by a forum of the highest order- the IAEWP affiliated to the United Nations along with ECOSOC, UNDPI, UNCED and UNIICEF was a matter of pride.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2