Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Notes of gratitude
Published on 23 Feb. 2011 12:45 AM IST
Print  Text Size

KDSUD: Kiphire District Sumi union Dimapur (KDSUD) has expressed gratitude to the government for granting 2% job reservation under Backward Tribe category to uplift the Sumis of Kiphire and Tuensang district. The union also extended gratitude to chairman NSMDC Kipili Sangtam and parliamentary secretary Torechu for turning the long pending demand into reality.
DTHV: Dolen Thangjam Hakchang village (DTHV) has extended gratitude to Future Provision Society, Tuensang for providing free school uniform to sixty three students of GMS Hakchang village from their 4th free education fund.
NPF Kiphire division: NPF Kiphire party division led by its president C. Lichokyu Sangtam and his colleague has expressed gratitude to the government for showing concern to the people of Kiphire district by allotting 2% reservation for the Sumi community permanently settled under Kiphire district. NPF Kiphire also thanked legislative members in the cabinet MLA T. Torechu, parliamentary secretary CAWD, C. Kipili Sangtam MLA and chairman NSMDC for their initiatives in protecting the rights of Sumi community inthe district.
Town education committee, Medziphema: Town education committee, teaching staff and students of government middle school, Medziphema town has expressed gratitude to K Hollohon, MLA, 5th Ghaspani 11 A/C for leveling the school playground. In a release, the chairman stated the school was in dire need of a good playground and their wish fulfilled through his selfless service to the youth, especially students.
WTGBU: Wokha Town GB’s Union (WTGBU) has expressed gratitude to the Commandant 41 AR Wokha for providing plastic chairs under MCA project and for assuring any kind of possible help in future.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2