Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Visa on arrival extended to 4 more countries
New Delhi, Feb 9 (Agencies):
Published on 9 Feb. 2011 11:38 PM IST
Print  Text Size

The government has extended from January this year the visa on arrival scheme for the tourists from Cambodia, Vietnam, the Philippines and Laos. The scheme was launched last year for the tourists from Finland, Japan, Luxembourg, New Zealand and Singapore as a measure to attract more foreign tourists to India. The number of visas issued under this scheme during January 2011 for nationals of the eight out of nine countries were 242 for New Zealand, 156 for Finland, 155 for Japan, 125 for Singapore, 98 for the Philippines, six for Luxembourg, four each for Cambodia and Vietnam, a Tourism Ministry spokesperson said today.
The maximum number of visas on arrival were issued at Delhi airport (406), followed by Mumbai (214), Chennai (137) and Kolkata (33).

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News