Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Notes of gratitude
Published on 14 Mar. 2011 1:24 AM IST
Print  Text Size

AYC Dimapur: Assembly Youth Congress (AYC) 2-Dimapur-11 A/C has expressed gratitude to AICC president Sonia Gandhi for appointing Dr. S.C. Jamir, former governor of Maharashtra and former chief minister Nagaland as CWC permanent invitee.
NSDYO: Niuland Sub-Division Youth Organization (NSDYO) has expressed gratitude to power minister, executive engineer Dimapur, J.E. (Power) Niuland and staff for providing electricity under RGGVY scheme to Aghunaqa area.
SKK: All Sumi Students’ Union (SKK) has appreciated the efforts undertaken by branch manager SBI Zunheboto Branch, Santanu Sengupta and staff for opening bank accounts for students of higher secondary schools’ and colleges of Zunheboto district. About 90 percent students have procured their bank accounts. The union further appealed branch manager to extend help when needed.
AAGBA: Aghunaqa Area GBs’ Association (AAGBA) has expressed gratitude to Doshehe Y. Sema, minister of power and DAN government for implementing RGGVY scheme and bringing electricity connection to the entire village.
NCNC: New Calvary Nagamese Church (NCNC) has expressed gratitude to Rev. Peter Loosmore, evangelist from Australia, speaker of the healing crusade held February 17-19 at NCNC, HBI DRTC campus. NCNC also thanked churches, individuals, families and organizing committee for making the crusade a success.
ZSUN: Zeliangrong Students’ Union Nagaland (ZSUN) has expressed gratitude to E.E. PWD (R & B) Peren Pikuto for providing transportation for New Jalukie and Mhainamtsi village delegates during the 34th AZSU (AMN) Dimki session at Ze-nnui (Yangkhullen) village, Senapati Manipur.
KVC: Kutsapo Village Council has expressed gratitude to officials of department of wasteland development for introducing NEPED project for the benefit of the villagers. The council stated about `400,000 has been used for giving loan to the people, and `100000 to piggery, poultry farm etc. and `200000 for generating green plants under the scheme. Council stated that the villagers were acquiring dual benefit and thus improving their livelihood. KVC also thanked DVHO Dr. Vilatuo for handing over demand draft of `210,000 to NEPED committee Kutsapo.
ESSU: Eastern Sumi Students’ Union (ESSU) Aghunato has appreciated the NPF led by DAN government, minister of school education, directorate of education department, former minister Pukhayi and all who worked towards up-gradation of Aghunato high school to higher secondary. ESSU also appreciated Khevito Sema, additional director HOD school education for assuring to recruit subject teachers, teachers and all required faculties and infrastructure by June 2011.
Tseminyu union: The Tseminyu Union has expressed gratitude to all people living in and around Tseminyu for their support and help in controlling a wild fire that broke out on March 10 while burning fields. The union particularly thanked 41st AR Tseminyu ‘B’ Coy, 4th NAP Tseminyu, fire service Wokha, Shop Keepers Union Tseminyu and different departments and NGOs.
LCT: Lotha Cultural Troupe (LCT) on the name “Lotha Women Yachumaro Cultural Club” formed in the Year 2003 has expressed gratitude to art and culture department and authorities for giving them the privilege to participate at the cultural evening programme hosted in honor of the President of India, Pratibha Devisingh Patil to Nagaland on March 10. Lotha Cultural Troupe also lauded the speech made by state chief minister Neiphiu Rio on the occasion.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News