Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Congress workers welcomed to NPF fold
Published on 18 Mar. 2011 12:53 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Hokuto Jakhalu, vice president (elect) DCC Zunheboto, Hekhushe Shikhu, member DCC Zunheboto, Aheto.V. Yeptho, vice president DCC Zunheboto and K. Aboto Jimomi, secretary DCC Zunheboto has resigned from the Congress party and joined NPF to support and strengthen DAN government under the leadership of Neiphiu Rio, chief minister, G Kaito Aye, minister R&B, Shetoyi Yeptho MLA and chairman, NHHDC.
In another around of event a total of ten Congress party members under 6th Tening A/C led by village unit president Namheulak, GBs Luitui and Namcilung resigned from the Congress and joined the NPF. President NPF 6th Tening NPF A/C Ziekuidi Zeliang welcomed the ex-Congress party workers into their fold.
Meanwhile, the NPF central office has welcomed Pangerla wife of late Nungshizenba, ex-MLA and Repakumzuk Longkumer, executive member DCC (I) Mokokchung district from 26-Aonglenden A/C, who has resigned from the Congress and joined the NPF to work under the leadership of Dr. Shiirhozelie president NPF Nagaland and Neiphiu Rio, chief minister Nagaland.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2