Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Felicitation notes
Published on 8 Mar. 2011 12:36 AM IST
Print  Text Size

SCMT: Sumi Council Medziphema Town (SCMT) has felicitated V. Akashe Zhimomi on his appointment as Project Director (ATMA), Agriculture deptt.
ACC 3 Dimapur-III: The 3rd Dimapur-III Assembly Congress Committee has congratulated Dr. SC Jamir, former chief minister and governor of Goa and Maharastra on being appointed as CWC permanent invitee. The unit stated the party has full confidence that Dr. Jamir would contribute much to the people of Nagaland as well as the nation. It further expressed gratitude to AICC under the leadership of Sonia Gandhi for reposing faith and confidence in Dr. SC Jamir.
VSU: Viyixe Students’ Union (VSU) has felicitated Hekuto Anchee, former education secretary (SKK) on being elected as SKK representative to NSF. Further, VSU felicitated Vihepu Yeptho and Kiyekhu Yeptho on being elected finance secretary and statistical secretary in ESSU for the tenure 2011-13.
AVC: Aoyimti Village council (AVC), Dimapur has felicitated Er. T Yanger Pongen on his promotion to the post of Chief Engineer, Irrigation & Flood Control, Nagaland Kohima.
WSBAK: Western Sumi Baptist Akukuhou Kuqhakulu (WSBAK) has felicitated Rev. Dr. Vitoi Kappo, Pastor Sumi Baptist Church, Purana bazaar on be conferred doctor of ministry from International Institute of Arts & Theology (IATA), Calcutta.
STSU: Sungro Town Students’ Union (STSU) has felicitated T. Yanrenthung Ngullie on being promotedas Assistant Engineer, Drilling (ONGC) Assam. The union also felicitated T Toroto Shiteri on being appointed as assistant planning officer, planning department Wokha.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2