Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Congress, NCP members join NPF
Published on 14 Apr. 2011 11:49 PM IST
Print  Text Size

NPF 56th Noklak A/C has welcomed Congress party workers - Sangchiu–vice present ACC(I), 56th Noklak, L. Pio vice president VCC Nokhu ‘A’, Lesop VCC Treasurer, Nokhu ‘A’, Seamong VYC President, Nokhu ‘A’, Tangsaoi VCC Secretary, Nokhu ‘A’, Mechu Nokhu ‘A’ and Pashen VYC Treasurer, Nokhu ‘A’, who resigned and joined the NPF to strengthen the leadership of P. Longon, minister, Dr. Shurhozelie and chief minister Neiphiu Rio.
Meanwhile, NCP Tuensang district unit president, Y. Wongto Chang on Wednesday resigned from the NCP and joined the Naga People’s Front (NPF). Wongto said he resigned with immediate effect from active and primary membership of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) in order to strengthen the NPF party and support Kejong Chang, adviser for village guard organization, DB’s and GB’s affairs, Nagaland in the next general election under the leadership of chief minister Neiphiu Rio and NPF president Dr. Shurhozelie.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News