Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Rejoinder to 44 A/C Phomching Congress
Published on 29 Apr. 2011 1:01 AM IST
Print  Text Size

In response to Congress President 44 A/C Phomching, President Youth Wing has clarified on the rejoinder which was published in a local daily on April 18.
44 Phomching A/C, Mon President Youth Wing N. Longshah in a press release stated that 21 leaders from three different villages namely Longzang, Pukha and Wetting which included Chief Angh, Deputy Angh, Anghs, Head GB, council chairman’s, GB, VEC chairman’s, V.D.B. Secretaries, Council Members, Women Leaders, Presidents of Students Unions and College Student resigned from Kongam MLA due to complete lack of leadership and non-existent development. The members decided to work for state chief minister Neiphiu Rio.
It clarified that the statement of the Congress president was based on “lie” as the chief Angh and Anghs of the three villages had extended their support to NPF and swore allegiance to Neiphiu Rio.
Anghs and village leaders those who appended signature and thumb impression to withdraw support from the Congress and decided to support Rio are T. Lohwang Chief Angh and Chairman Village Council, S. Khaowang Deputy Angh, Ngophong G.B, M. Tahmao President LSU, L Khampei G.B, Noktah College Student all from Longzang Village. Wangpong Head G.B, Leiphong Council Chairman, S. Tahngao President of Pukha Students Union, Changwang G.B, Lihwang Angh, Khampei VDB Secy,. Phansa President of K.N.S.K, Tangwang G.B, Tahrao chairman V.E.C. all from Pukha Village. Longnyei Council Chairman, Phongtong Head G.B, Yato Angh, Panjun President WSU, Manthak G.B, Jeiiei Council Member all from Wetting Village.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News