Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Condolence messages
Published on 29 Mar. 2011 12:54 AM IST
Print  Text Size

CM Rio: Chief minister, Neiphiu Rio has expressed shock at the demise of Khaming Khiamniungan, interim body member on March 25 at Noklak village. Rio in his condolence message stated that late Khaming, one of the pioneers from Khiamniungan community in the formative period of the stated was nominated to the first interim body in 1961 and the last survivors of the interim body. Rio also expressed that late Khaming’s contribution towards the welfare of Naga people would always be remembered and further conveyed condolences to the bereaved family remembers and prayed for eternal rest of the departed soul.
AUD: Akhoya Union Dimapur (AUK) has condoled the demise of R.C. Chiten Jamir, one of the pioneers of Nagaland statehood and former deputy chief minister of Nagaland, who passed away on March 20, at Apollo Hospital, Kolkata. AUD said late Chiten since his student days, was keen on working for the Nagas. During army atrocities against innocent Naga people, AUD said late Chiten Jamir provided the much needed leadership to rescue the people from the hands of the armed Forces. “He was not only committed to political rights of the Nagas but also a messenger of the Good news who visited the remote areas of eastern Nagaland on foot spreading the message of God’s love”, added AUD. The union further went on to add that right after attainment of statehood, his primary concern was to establish schools in all the villages and under whose initiative the Nagaland paper mill, Sugar mill and Plywood factory were opened. A man who never betrayed his friends, late Chiten was described as a man of principle, who never indulged in political horse trading. In his death, the union said it has lost a sincere and dedicated Naga leader who had deep concern for the Nagas, and prayed God would bless Nagas with more leaders like him. AUD also thanked chief minister Neiphiu Rio, Home minister Imkong L Imchen, NPCC president S.I. Sungit Jamir, CLP leader Tokheho Yepthomi and Congress party leaders, Dimapur Ao Baptist Arogo, Ao Kaketshir Mungdang, Ao Senso Telongjem, Dimapur, Ao Kaketshir Telongjem, Dimapur, Langpangkong Senso Telongjem, Dimapur, Langpangkong Senso Telongjem, Kohima; Deputy Commissioner, Superintendent of Police & Adll. Superintendent of Police, in laws of Akhoya and all for rendering their support in times of bereavement.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2