Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Graduation ceremony at EBC
Published on 15 May. 2011 12:26 AM IST
Print  Text Size

The 37th Eastern Bible College (EBC) and 11th Federated Theological Programme of North East India (FTPNEI) graduation ceremony was held on May 14 at Buntain Chapel, Bank Colony, Dimapur.
Altogether 45 master of divinity students from the FTPNEI colleges namely EBC, Discipleship Bible College (DBC) and Servanthood Bible College (SBC) graduated and 15 bachelor of theology students from EBC.
Rev. C. Lima Sangtam, executive secretary USBLA was the graduation guest speaker.
The graduate speech was presented by Rev. Khaw Tin Tai EBC master of divinity graduate. The service was led by Rev. Thebemo Yanthan, EBC Dean Distance Learning. Earlier, the programme opened with a prayer by Rev. Dr. P. Dozo, President MRC. The EBC annual magazine was released by Rev. L. Bizo, President Fellowship of Naga Baptist Association.
EBC academic degrees were conferred by Rev. Dr. TN Lotha, Principal EBC and FTPNEI academic degrees were conferred by Rev. Dr. Nuklu, Chairman FTPNEI. EBC overall graduate of the year award was awarded to Tuan Cung Mang, master of divinity academic excellence award to Samuel Swu and B. Th. academic excellence award to Aliho.
The campus life award was awarded to Norman Borgoary and Cing Neh Lun, Christian Ministry excellence award to Lilamo Yanthan and Changmo Wangsu while best preacher award to Rev. Khaw Tin Tai.
FTPNEI academic excellence award was awarded to Samuel Swu from EBC, Malsiawmdawliana from SBC and Khua-Za-Hnem from DBC.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News