Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Promotion and posting of NPS officers
Published on 12 May. 2011 11:55 PM IST
Print  Text Size

On recommendation of police establishment board, the Governor of Nagaland has issued promotion and transfer posting orders of NPS officers. James Humtsoe 1st NAP Bn has been posted as SP, Zunheboto Temjensenla, 15 NAP (IR)Bn as SP Kiphire. The handing and taking over of charge are to be completed within 15 days from the date of issue of this notification. Imcharenla, Vechipa Vise and Neiba Newmai have been promoted to the rank of commandant/superintendent of police with effect from July 17, 2008.
Aotemsu, SP Kiphire has been posted as commandant, 12 NAP (IR), Vika Sumi, commandant, 12 NAP (IR) as SP, Phek, K. Kivigho Chishi, SP Zunheboto as commandant, 8th NAP, Yanrenthung, commandant, 8th NAP as SP (OSD), PHQ and Wetsope Krome, SP Phek as SP (PHQ). The handing and taking over are to be completed within 15 days.
The governor also released the junior grade pay (non-functional) scale pay of L. Bendang Lemtur IPS (NL-2001) with effect from February 4, 2010, selection grade scale pay of `37, 400-67, 00 plus grade pay 8900 pm (PB-4) plus all allowances as admissible from time to IPS officers Renchamo P. Kikon and Toshitsungba Aier of 1998 batch with effect from January 1, 2011.
K. Elias Lotha has been transferred and posted as DIG (Training and Border) on promotion, IPS officers of 1997 batch Janardhan Singh (proforma) and P.F Zelaing have been promoted to the rank of deputy inspector general of police, Sh Viccashe Sumi IPS (NL-1996) has been allowed to hold the officiating charge of IGP (crime) in his own scale and grade pay with immediate effect. This was stated in a release issued by J. Alam IAS, home commissioner, Nagaland.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News