Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
NSF felicitate HSLC toppers
Correspondent KOHIMA, JUNE 11 (NPN):
Published on 12 Jun. 2011 12:17 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Naga Students’ Federation (NSF) felicitated all the Naga student’s HSLC toppers 2011 on Saturday at LCS Building, Kohima.
Addressing the gathering guest speaker, C. Khalong, Principal, Kohima College, Kohima (KCK) applauded NSF for organizing the felicitation programme, adding the NSF was rendering a great services to humanity. He also urged upon the students to keep in mind the spirit of perseverance, study hard and work harder to achieve higher goals.
Stating that 21st century is a knowledge driven century, the Principal said that everyone should be prepared to fight for the survival of the fittest. He also called upon the students to cultivate the habit of reading and update themselves of day to day activities and pointed out that reading syllabus is not enough .Education doesn’t end there, education goes beyond than the text book. He also gave away a memento each to all the Naga toppers.
Response on behalf of toppers was Yimkum I Ozukum (toppers I), he thanked NSF for organizing the felicitation programme and challenges all the student’s to work harder to achieve more success and also be better citizen in the Naga society.
Most of the students in their introduction, aspire to become doctors and engineers.
Extending greeting message, NSF president Kelhouneizo Yhome also congratulated all the successful candidates and extolled the success of Naga students, has brought proud to the Naga community.
In his welcome address, NSF general secretary N. Ejanthung Ngullie urged upon the student’s to set goals and stated that the students are the leaders of tomorrow and also to set a legacy. Short speeches were given by senior NFS leaders delivered by Mutsikhoyo Yhobu and Kapani Krechena. During the program the NSF also felicitated Hangmai Konyak, who became 1st matriculate from his village – Lao village under Myanmar.
Earlier the function was chaired by NSF secretary education Chipakhuyi Rhakho, special number- Shenieta Curha, Naga idol finalist 2008, “Go the distance” by Imli Jamir and the vote of thanks was by R.S. Jollyson, speaker federal assembly NSF.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2