Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
6 colonies highlight TL Angami’s notification on land issue
Published on 22 Jun. 2011 12:20 AM IST
Print  Text Size

The six colonies, comprising chairmen of Lengrijan, Duncan Basti, Oriental, Industrial Estate, Hill View and Aokong colony have submitted documents pertaining to the claims made by T.L Angami and Chumukedima village.
The 6 signatories’ in press release appended the notice issued by T.L Angami on collection of village patta on or before March 31 and extension for another period of one month.
As per the notification, T.L Angami had directed villagers within Industrial village to collect the village patta, and had extended the deadline to another one moth i.e. April 30 in a bid to give suitable time to the department and its agencies within the village.
The signatories furnished list of departments and its agencies which presently occupying the village land without any procedure of law within Industrial Village Razhuphe.
List of the departments and its agencies which have presently occupied the village land without any procedure of law within the Industrial Village Razhuphe Dimapur Nagaland include- Deputy Commissioner Office- Verbal permission have taken over from the land owner of the undersigned during the period of Tali Longkumer ADC. But yet to be obtained Village Patta, Land Record and Survey Office- Village Patta have been collected by the then Additional Director K.Linyu, Geology Survey of India. The Department agencies of Geology Survey of India, Dimapur Branch have abandoned their occupied land and a declaration note thereon that the GSI/Branch Dimapur failed to collect the Village Patta.
Taxes Commissioner Office, Excise Commissioner Office, NST General Manager Office, Supply Directorate Office., Geology and Mining Office, Soil SDO Office, Soil Mechanical Office, Excise Superintend Office, Deputy Commissioner Court, Forensic Science Laboratory Office, presently occupied by DIG Boarder, Nagaland Stadium Dimapur under the Sports and Youth Resources Department, Dimapur Government College, Dimapur Hindi College, Sub-Jail, Industrial Estate Shed (I) & (II), Assam Rifles Firing Range on Diphu Road, Project Director DRDA Office & Rest House, a pocket of village land presently occupied by the CRPF as their transit Camp “without any colour” of authority.
With regard to T.L Angami Razhuphe village victory party ‘barakhana’ on May 7, the six signatories further alleged that T.L Angami purportedly circulated an undated leaflet issued by the president, youth society, Chumukedima village showing 60 different areas presently occupied by the para militaries, several department and its agencies within the area of Chumukedima village which are yet to be acquired as per the law of land. The list of different areas of governmental offices and other establishments within the areas of Chumukedima village which are yet to be acquired as per the law of land include Assam Rifle Training Centre at two and half mile, Referral Hospital and its adjacent Areas, Central Jail at 4th Mile area ,Agri-Expo Area,Nagaland Bamboo Research Centre (NBRC),Airport Area Dimapur,Northeast Zonal Cultural Centre (NEZCC), Rangapahar Army Cantonment Area ,National Deer Park (Wildlife Sanctuary), All Para Military Outpost in and around, Sewak Area, Pudampukhri, Police Stations in Dimapur, DC’s Residence, Commissioner Rest House, Treasury Office Dimapur, Post Office Dimapur, Circuit House and Thezhü-o Kuda Area, NIDC Office, Super Market Areas, Dimapur Civil Hospital Area, DFO Office Dimapur, District Industries Offices Dimapur, Sports Authority of India (SAI) Dimapur, Fishery Department Complex Dimapur, Tourist Lodge and its Office, NST Office/Mechanical/Colony Dimapur, ISBT Dimapur, Army Supply Depot Area in Dimapur, Railway Station Area of Dimapur, Electrical Station at Kuda Village Haralu Colony, Dimapur District Sports Complex, Forest Colony and its Offices, Supply Colony and its Offices, PHE Colony and its Offices, PWD Colony and its Offices, Taxes Office and its Colony under Razhüphe Village area, Nagaland Stadium Area, Ramakhrisna School, Sub-Jail Area, NIDC Shed No I & II, Dimapur Government College, Dimapur Hindi College, ARTC Firing Range on Diphu Road, CRPF proposed Transit Camp, Directorate of Geology and Mining Office, Directorate of Supply Office, DC Court, DC’s Office, Excise Commissioner Office Taxes Commissioner Office, LR & S Directorate Office, NST G.M. Office, Soil & Mechanical Office, Excise Superintend Office, Project Director Office (DRDA) Dimapur, Weight & Measure Office, Science and Forensic Laboratory Office, District Town Planner Office Dimapur, Soil Office.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News