Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
Rotary Club of Dimapur 40th installation ceremony
Published on 5 Jul. 2011 12:30 AM IST
Print  Text Size

Rotary Club of Dimapur celebrated its 40th Installation Ceremony on July 3 at Rotary Centre. The ceremony was attended by dignitaries, Lions, media and medical fraternity, guests of the town rotarians from Kohima and Shillong. Padma Shree PDG Rtn. Manas Choudhuri, MLA and former cabinet minister for higher & technical education, information & public relations, Govt of Meghalaya graced the function as chief guest cum installation officer.
The highlight of the program were presentation of vocational service award to Yajen Mar (Best Traffic Police), Vikishe Sumi (Best Home Guard Personel), M.Sri Ram (Dignity of Labour, DMC), Weshalo Chakesang (Best Fireman), and Sony Seb (Best Staff Nurse, Dimapur Sadar Hospital), felicitation of media and medical team.
The new board of directors for the Rotary Year 2011-12 was introduced by President Rtn. Akokla Lucy:- President Elect 2012-13-Rtn. Rajeev Singh; I.P.P.-Rtn. Sanjay Jain; 1st. Vice President-Rtn. Dr. D.R.Sharma; 2nd Vice President-Rtn. Pradeep Yadav; Secretary-Rtn. O.P.Gupta; Jt. Secretary-Rtn. Mithu Longkumer; Treasurer-Rtn. R.S.Panesar; Directors-Rtns- S.P.Dutta, Tikarram Dhakal, Deepak Chetri, Chandu Agarwal and Kitoshi Zhimomi and Sgt-at-Arms-Rtn. B.B.Chanda.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News
  • 1
  • 2