Breaking News
Nagaland Post Logo
You are here:  Skip Navigation LinksHome » Show story
News in brief
Published on 26 Jun. 2011 12:39 AM IST
Print  Text Size

JTYO general meeting: Jalukie Town Youth Organisation (JTYO) has convened a general meeting on July 2, 10am at Town Council Hall, Jalukie. All members, subordinate bodies and responsible persons have been requested to attend the meeting.
9th batch of EDP concludes: The 9th batch of EDP for the youth of Nagaland sponsored by Directorate of Industries and Commerce, Government of Nagaland and conducted by IIE Guwahati concluded on June 24 at Urban Haat, Dimapur. Around 20 participants from various parts of Tuensang district participated in the training and course completion certificates were distributed to the participants by Mk. Handique IIE Guwahati in the presence of Marianus Lotha, special officer DIC and G. Panmei, training coordinator. Meanwhile, the 10th batch would commence from June 27 at the same venue.
New UNDP president, joint secretary for 37 A/C Tiyi: Wokha district United Naga Democratic Party (UNDP) executive members in a meeting held on June 25 elected Khontsemo Kikon and Tsenbemo N. Lotha as the new president and joint secretary of UNDP 37 A/C Tiyi respectively.
ZWMPA general meeting: Zeliang Women Multi-Purpose Association (ZWMPA) has convened a general meeting on July 1, 10am at Zeliangrong village Panchayat hall, Dhobinala. All members have been requested to attend the meeting.
NCP Longleng joint meeting held: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) workers under Longleng district division held a joint meeting on June 8, headed by C. Thanglau Angh, vice president, NCP Longleng division. A press release issued by vice president NCP Longleng stated the sole purpose of the meeting was to re-establish the NCP unit in Longleng district and to expand and function with its sub-unit offices across villages.
NPF Dimapur foundation stone: Naga People’s front (NPF) Dimapur division has informed that foundation stone laying function could be inaugurated on June 27, 9:30 am at Landmark colony (PWD). The party informed that Dr. Shurhozelie, president NPF and minister urban development and higher and technical education, Nagaland would be the chief guest. Neiphiu Rio chief minister Nagaland would also attend the function. All party workers and well wishers have been requested to attend the function.
RSBY scheme for BPL, ward No.1: Genuine Below Poverty Line (BPL) beneficiaries of Chakhesang colony, Rajbari/Church road, circular road areas under Ward No. 1 have been requested to come along with their respective BPL card for photography to avail the Rashtriya Swathya Bima Yojana (RSBY) health insurance scheme under state labor department on June 28 at government primary school premises, Chakhesang colony, Dimapur.
ATAN informs: Aggrieved Teachers Association Nagaland (ATAN) at a meeting held on June 25 at ISBT resolved to follow the guidelines proposed by secretary school education to wait till 2nd week of July or arrival of commissioner and secretary whichever may be earlier for the solution of their grievances. Further, the association has informed all aggrieved teachers to be prepared for any situation if positive anticipation is not fulfilled.

Comments:(0) Login or Register to post your Comment
(Available for registered users only)
More News