Awards on the occasion of 72nd Republic Day

DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 1/26/2021 11:53:15 AM IST

On the occasion of the 72nd Republic Day 2021, the state government has awarded various individuals for their meritorious service in different fields. 

According to DIPR report,  Police Medal (PM) were awarded to M. RhovisieNyuwi, NPS, Commandant, 12th NAP (IR) Bn, Chingtok Longleng and Vipin Yhoshu, UBI, DEF, Mokokchung. President’s Police Medal were awarded to Liremo Tsopoe Lotha, IPS, IGP (TRG &Bdr) Nagaland; S. TokiumongYim. IPS, IGP (NAP); Chuba Walling, NPS, Dy. Commandant 9th NAP (IR)Bn; Rishamo Philip Yanthan, UBI, DEF, Mokokchung; Atu Zumvü, NPS, Dy. S.P (SB), Dimapur; Kevisebile Angami, UBI, P.T.S, Chümoukedima. 
Governor’s Gold Medal as announced on Independence Day, 2019 were awarded to T. Tsenpemo Kikon, NPS, ACP (HQ), Commissioner of Police, Dimapur; Noklem Konyak, Havildar, 9th NAP Bn. (IR), Saijang; Thungbemo Patton, NCS, Asst. Resident Commissioner (ARC) Nagaland House, Shillong; Reny Wilfred, IAS, ADC, Kiphire; Zeneikho Suohumvu, head driver, office of the Controller of Legal Metrology & Consumer Protection (LMCP).  
Governor’s Gold Medal as announced on 72nd Republic Day, 2021 were awarded to Er. VizotuoSeletsu E.E. PWD (R&B), South Division, Kohima; Er. Talitemsu Jamir, E.E PWD (R&B), Dimapur Division; Ilika Zhimomi, NCS (SDO Civil), Mon HQ. 
Governor’s Gold Medal as announced on Republic Day, 2020 went to M. Yambemo Humtsoe, NPS, SDPO (N), Kohima; K. Thavaseelan IAS, Dy. Commissioner, Mon; Thejavizo Nakhro, NCS, EAC Chumukedima; Vilelie Khamo, Contractor; Lemsachenlok Society, Yaongyimchen,Village, Longleng (NGO); North East Initiative Development Agency (NEIDA), Nagaland, (NGO).
Governor’s Commendation Certificate announced on Independence Day, 2020 were given to B. Nellayappan, Asst. Director, Directorate of School Education, Nagaland; Dr. Naieem Mustafa Mansury, IPS, DCP, Zone-1, Dimapur; Imlikokba, UBSI, DEF, Mokokchung. 
Governor’s Commendation Certificate as announced on Republic Day 2021: Y. Tumchobemo Yanthan, NPS, Addl. S.P Wokha; Itokhu Sumi, ASI, CP, Dimapur; Neivotuo Tsuhah, Steno Gr-1, Nagaland Legislative Assembly; Athiubo Zeliang, UBSI, CP, Dimapur; Mezhuvito Angami, ASI, CP, Dimapur; Imnasowa, Peon, Administrative Training Institute; Er. LanuakumAo, Jr. Er. Office of the Chief Er. PWD (NH); Avino Peseyie, Graduate Teacher, GHSS, Chümoukedima; Lithrila Sangtam, NCS, EAC, Aboi; H.A Hongnao Konyak, Social Worker, Longleng Village, Mon; Vipral Tase Inspector of Excise, O/o the Asst. Commr of Excise (Zonal), Kohima. 
Swachh City Award, 2020 under the Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs GIST (memento & certificate): Mokokchung district was awarded for being the cleanest city in North-East Zone (Population Category 25-50k) in Swachh Survekshan 2020 under Swachh Bharat Mission (Urban); Pfutsero city was awarded for being the best city in Innovation & Best Practices-North - East Zone (Population Category upto to 25k); Chümoukedima district for being the best Self- Sustainable city (Based on GFC/ODF/Cost VS Revenue) North-East Zone (population category 25-50k).
Best performing Hospitals under Ayushman Bharat-Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (AB-PMJAY) were awarded to the following Hospitals: In the category of District Hospital (DH) for the year, 2020 under AB-PMJAY was awarded to Naga Hospital Authority, Kohima; In the category of Community Health Centre for the year, 2020 under AB-PMJAY was awarded to community Health Centre, Noklak; In the category of Primary Health Centre (PHC) for the year, 2020 under AB-PMJAY was awarded to primary Health centre, Changlangshu; In the category of Private Hospital for year, 2020 under AB-PMJAY was awarded to Christian Institute of Health Sciences and Research (CISHR), Dimapur.
For Award of Police Medal for Meritorious Service announced on Republic Day, 2020: S. TokiumongYim. IPS, IGP (NAP), Nagaland; Chuba Walling, NPS, Dy. Commandant, 9th NAP (IR) Bn; Rishamo Philip Yanthan, UBI, DEF, Mokokchung.
For award of President’s Police Medal for Meritorious Service announced on Independence Day, 2019: Atu Zumvu, NPS, Dy. S.P (SB), Dimapur, Nagaland; Kevisebile Angami, UBI, P.T.S, Chümoukedima.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus