Biplab Deb thanks people for “Landslide Victory”

Agartala, May 23 (Agencies) | Publish Date: 5/23/2019 1:03:35 PM IST

Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb on Thursday in a press meet at BJP Party office congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP National President Amit Shah and thanked the people on the BJP’s “big victory” in the Lok Sabha polls, reports The Northeast Today.

 The resounding mandate to @BJP4India shows that the voters from #Tripura and across India have reposed their unflinching faith in the leadership of PM Shri @narendramodi ji. Tripura LS results live updates: BJP leads by huge margin in 2 constituencies; Pratima Bhoumik takes dominating lead. “It is a land slide victory for BJP in the 2019 Lok Sabha election”, stated CM Biplab Kumar Deb.

The BJP is leading in both the Lok Sabha seats in Tripura as per initial trends, said CM Biplab Kumar Deb. BJP candidate Pratima Bhoumik of the West Tripura Lok Sabha seat has taken a comfortable lead of almost 2 lakh votes against her nearest Congress rival Subal Bhowmik. In the East Tripura Lok Sabha seat, BJP candidate Rebati Tripura is leading by almost 2 lakh votes against his nearest Congress rival Maharaj Kumari Pragya DebBurman, the officials added.

“Despite the various conspiracies, people of Tripura has bestowed their faith in the Bharatiya Janata Party and hence BJP has sweeped both the Lok Sabha seats in Tripura”, added Deb. “Action will be taken against the perpetrators for planning conspiracy in the state”, added Deb.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus