Central BJP approves new State BJP team

DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 2/26/2020 10:00:43 AM IST

BJP national president, JP Nadda and national general secretary (Org) BL Santosh have approved the names of the new office bearers of Nagaland BJP unit under the recently re-elected president Temjen Imna Along.  The new team members include-- Hurui Zeliang, L Thangse Sangtam, Kevidezo Peter Rutsa, Subenthung and P Kavili Achumi as vice presidents; Khevishe Sema and Er. Cheong as general secretaries; Eduzu Theluo as office secretary (HQ); Zaveyi Kezo, Atila Phom, Lanuakum O., N Khonwang Konyak, MS Chang and Therali Ezung as secretaries; Mahesh Kotecha as treasurer; Kuputo Shohe as chief spokesperson, Nini Cheng as co-chief spokesperson and Nyimathung Odyuo and Ngampa Konyak as spokespersons. 

The party high command also approved the names of Er. Senkathung Jami as Kisan Morcha president, Jaangsillung Gonmei as ST Morcha president and Phangnon Konyak as mahila morcha president.

The BJP State president has informed that the new team will take charge with immediate effect, while the remaining posts would be approved and given charge within the next 10-15 days.


Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus