Cooch Behar Trophy: M’laya beat Nagaland by 9 wkts

TEZPUR, JAN 12 | Publish Date: 1/12/2020 12:34:48 PM IST

After winning the toss and electing to bat first against Meghalaya  at the Assam Valley School ground in Tezpur, Assam, Nagaland were bundled out for  171 in 58.5 overs in the first innings  with Hem as the top scorer with 50 runs and Afzal scoring 30 runs.

Aryan bagged 4 wickets for Meghalaya, while Bipin and Abhishek scalped 3 and 2 wickets respectively.

In their first innings, Meghalaya scored 198 All Out in 64 Overs with Divyansh scoring 47 runs, Aryan scoring 33 runs and Hrithik scoring 31 runs.  Arjun was the highest wicket taker for Nagaland with 6 wickets while Vipul and Hem for a wicket each 

After trailing by 27 runs, Nagaland were then bundled out for a paltry 48 runs in 21.1 overs. Shamphri top-scored for Nagaland with 19 runs while Afzal scored 8 runs.  Aaron was the chief wicket taker for Meghalaya with 6 wickets while Aryan took 4 wickets.  Set a small target of 22 runs,  Meghalaya scored 25/1 in 3.1 Overs with Chirag scoring 23 runs. Odilemba scalped the only wicket to fall. 

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus