Dimapur thrash Kma by 9 wkts; enter final

Dimapur thrash Kma by 9 wkts; enter final
Players of Dimapur and officials at Nagaland Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.
DIMAPUR, JAN 20 (NPN) | Publish Date: 1/20/2021 10:34:22 AM IST

 Dimapur registered its third successive win, defeating Kohima by nine wickets in its final league match (Group -A) to enter the finals of the 1st G.Rio Memorial U-19 (Boys) Inter-District Tournament at Nagaland Cricket Stadium, Sovima here on Wednesday. 

With today’s victory, Dimapur, who won all the  league matches topped Group-A and qualified for the finals. The league matches of Group-B (Peren, Wokha, Zunheboto and Mon) will start from January 22 and the winner of the group will play Dimapur in the final on January 26. 

Electing to bat first after winning the toss, Kohima were restricted to 81/9 in 22 overs. 

Zayie Kikhi and Daghachu Thupithor scored 17 and 15 runs for Kohima. Keduowhetuo and Renben N. Odyuo claimed three and two wickets for Dimapur. 

In reply, Dimapur overhauled the target in 8.2 overs. Yugandhar and Sujal remained not out on 36 and 10 runs respectively. For Kohima, Kelhousilie Zaputou took one wicket. 

Earlier, in the first match of the day, Mokokchung thrashed Tuensang by 108 runs but failed to qualify for the final. 

Electing to bat first after winning the toss, Mokokchung scored a huge total of 216 runs with both openers- Nripen Rai (108*) and Mughavi (100*) scoring centuries. Chasing the target, Tuensang were restricted for 108/9 in 22 overs. Rajesh Das (30*) and Monu (28) were the major run scorers. Purtongzuk took three wickets while Neizekho and Temsulong claimed two wickets each for Mokokchung. 


Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus