Fury FC lift Summer Challenger Cup

Medziphema, Aug 3 (NPN): | Publish Date: 8/4/2018 12:00:00 AM IST

 Fury FC emerged as the champions of the Summer Challenger Cup 2018 after defeating Matador FC 4-1 in the final on Friday. The tournament was organised by Catalyst for Change (C4C) at local ground, Medziphema.

The champions received a cash award of Rs 50,000 with trophy while runners-up got Rs 30,000 with citation. In individual category, Dziesengulie of United Falcon FC was awarded the best goalkeeper while Haotinlen Thomson of Fury FC was named the player of the tournament. Khriese Terhüja of Matador FC and Nachanso of Ngalwa FC with five goals each were the highest scorers of the tournament.
Earlier, speaking at the valedictory function, Nagaland Football Coaches Association (NFCA) president Roko Angami reiterated the association’s commitment to conduct free football coaching camps at the grassroots from 7-13 years of age. 
Roko said that NFCA has over 60 football coaches and interested football clubs and groups can approach NFCA to conduct camps in their respective districts.

-Tags:#Fury FC

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-2482 267,
© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus