Goa CM inducts 3 Cong defectors in state Cabinet

NEW DELHI, JUL 13 (AGENCIES) | Publish Date: 7/13/2019 11:05:50 AM IST

Three out of 10 Congress defectors on Saturday were inducted in the state cabinet led by Goa BJP chief minister Pramod Sawant. Congress defectors including Filipe Nery Rodrigues, Jennifer Monserrate, and Chandrakant Kavleka, took the oath as ministers. Apart from this, former deputy Speaker Michael Lobo was also administered the oath on Saturday. 

Kavlekar has been appointed as the deputy chief minister in place of Goa Forward Party leader Vijai Sardesai. Before the oath-taking ceremony, a notification was issued, dropping all GFP ministers-- Vijai Sardesai, Water Resources Minister Vinod Palyekar, Rural Development Minister Jayesh Salgaonkar-- and Ind MLA and Revenue Minister Rohan Khaunte.


-Tags:#Goa CM

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus