Jharkhand beat Nagaland in T20 Trophy

Dimapur, Nov 14 (NPN) | Publish Date: 11/14/2019 10:30:06 AM IST

Jharkhand beat Nagaland by 7 wickets in the Men’s Senior Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy 2019-20 played at CB Patel Stadium, Surat, Gujarat on Thursday.

Nagaland electing to bat after winning the toss scored 145 losing 6 wickets in 20 overs. Shrikant Mundhe scored 74 runs and Stuart Binny contributed 52 runs. 

For Jharkahnd, Varun Aaron claimed 3 wickets while Anand Singh took 2 wickets.

Jharkhand reached the target in 17.4 overs losing 3 wickets. Anand Singh and Ishan Kishan scored 81 runs and 48 runs respectively.

For Nagaland, Tahmeed Rahman and Inakato Zhimomi took a wicket each.

Nagaland will play Jammu and Kashmir on Friday.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus