KVS regional incentive award ceremony held in Dimapur

KVS regional incentive award ceremony held in Dimapur
Prof. Sapu Chankija speaking at the award ceremony.
DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 1/29/2020 11:45:48 AM IST

KVS regional incentive award ceremony–2019 by Tinsukia region was organised at auditorium Project Sewak, Dimapur hosted by Kendriya Vidyalaya Dimapur on January 29, under the guidance of B. K. Behera, deputy commissioner (I/C), KVS, Tinsukia region, S. V. Joglekar, assistant commissioner, KVS, Tinsukia region.

A press release from Kendriya Vidyalaya Dimapur stated that, prof. Sapu Chankija, dean, School of Engineering and Technology, Nagaland University, Dimapur Campus was the chief guest, Ram Milan, director, HQ Project Sewak was the guest of honour and Dr. Angam Chalak DCMO, Project Sewak & nominee chairman, VMC KV Dimapur as special invitee. 

Earlier, programme started with lighting of lamp and welcome speech by Umesh Chandra, principal, Kendriya Vidyalaya Dimapur. 16 employees (1 principal, 14 teaching and 1 non teaching) working in Kendriya Vidyalayas in the Tinsukia region were awarded by the KVS Regional Incentive Award.  48 teachers were also issued certificate of excellence for producing exemplary result in board classes during the session 2018-2019.

Harit Vidyalaya Award and Swatch Vidyalaya Award were also distributed where KV Dimapur received 1st place in Swatch Vidyalaya Award and 2nd place in Harit Vidyalaya award, KV Kimin received 1st place in Harit Vidyalaya and 2nd place in Swatch Vidyalaya Award.

Various cultural programmes were presented by students and teachers. Vote of thanks was delivered by S. V. Joglekar, assistant commissioner, KVS, Tinsukia region.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus