Lotha orgns resolve to support LH

DIMAPUR, JUL 23 (NPN) | Publish Date: 7/23/2019 12:17:28 PM IST

Lotha organisations have reportedly resolved “not to entertain or recognise any unauthorised organisation such as the LPO of Mr. Sulathung Humtsoe”, but to steadfastly nurture and lend full cooperation and support to the Lotha Hoho.

 LH chairman Mhondamo Ovung and general secretary S Abenthung Ngullie said the resolution was adopted after deliberations on the formation of a parallel Lotha Public Organisation(LPO) led by Sulanthung Humtsoe, who they said was “disassociated” from Lotha Hoho for ten years.

The resolution was unanimously adopted by Lotha organisations on behalf of the Lotha public the July 19 meeting held at LTC Hall, Wokha town. 

 LH said those who spoke included -senior citizens, senior citizens , such as TC Kithan, NCS (Retd), ex parliamentarian such as ET Ezung, past LH leaders such as Mhao Humtsoe, retired bureaucrats such as YL Jami IAS (Retd), Church leaders like Rev. NT Murry, Lotha Students’ Union president Lipemo Tsopoe, Wokha District Village Council Chairmen Association president Myingthungo Odyuo, WDGB Association president P Nzanbemo Tungoe, Lotha Eloe (Women) Hoho president, NGO leaders such as general secretary Kohima Lotha Hoho, chairman Dimapur Lotha Hoho, chairman Ralan Area Lotha Hoho, chairman Potinakup Public Organisation of ten villages, Mokokchung Lotha Hoho, CNTC vice president Khondao Ngullie, chairman Pangti village council, chairman Lakhuti village council, chairman Sungro range of seven villages, chairman Elumyo village council, chairman Yonchucho village council, chairman Doyang village council, member of JCPI Thungjamo Ngullie, etc. Many other organisations and village councils also attended.

Vote of thanks was proposed by LH joint secretary Yihamo Patton. LH chairman Er.Mhondamo Ovung chaired the meeting. In invocation by the executive secretary of Lotha Baptist Churches Association Rev. Nyanchumo Lotha, who also dedicated the new team of Lotha Youth Hoho, headed by N Yanpothung Ezung as president and Limhathung N Yanthan as general secretary.


Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus