Major reshuffle in Tripura Police

Agartala, Jun 24 (IANS) | Publish Date: 6/24/2019 12:16:05 PM IST

The Tripura government on Monday carried out a major reshuffle in the police, transferring 58 officials including three DIGs, three district police chiefs and 17 officer-in-charges of police stations, official said. “To make the police administration more effective, Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb has approved the transfer of 58 senior police officials,” a home Department official said. 

He said the officials transferred include the DIG of Home Guard, Headquarters, and the Armed Police, the SPs of Khowai, Sepahijala and Dhalai Districts, 28 DSPs and equivalent rank officials and 17 officer-in-charges of as many police stations. Two senior women police officials - Shasrmistha Chakraborty and Sudeshna Bhattacharjee - have been transferred as Superintendent of Police, Cyber Crime, and Superintendent of Police State Crime Record Bureau, respectively.


Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus