MB Foundation 10th award ceremony and felicitation

DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 11/7/2020 1:13:05 PM IST

Felicitation-cum-Manik Bhattacharjee award giving ceremony was organised for HSLC and HSSLC toppers of 2019-20 on November 7 at Pranab jubilee auditorium by Manik Bhattacharjee Foundation (MB Foundation) Dimapur. 

A press release by the foundation stated that, the programme was also in commemoration of late Manik Bhattacharjee’s 86th birth anniversary. Renowned socio political leader and senior vice-president NDPP, Charlie Sekhose and president Rotary Club Dimapur, Kitoshi Zhimomi attended as special guests. Charlie Sekhose paid homage to late Manik Bhattacharjee and lauded the various activities of MB Foundation. He also urged students to be agents of change for a brighter India. Kitoshi Zhimomi appreciated the teaching faculty of the institution for their continuous strive towards producing excellent students. Retired teacher, N. Datta was felicitated for molding students towards successful careers. Chief organiser, MB Foundation, Monoj Bhattacharjee delivered keynote introductory and welcome speech. Manik Bhattacharjee Award was conferred to the successful toppers of HSLC & HSSLC 2019 and 2020, namely Wangshitemjen, Abhi Chakraborty, Imtijungla, Ananya Kumar Das, Suhana Begum, Anushka Bhattacharjee, Chumliba R and Ichha Upadhyay.

Earlier, programme was conducted by member MB Foundation Rahul Bhattacharjee and vice-principal of PVHSS, Ashok Kumar Ray delivered vote of thanks.  Others who attended were Sanjukta Bhattacharjee, president Inner Wheel Club Dimapur, S. Ahmed advocate, Monoj Bhattacharjee Navojyoti Datta, Jakha, Tali Pongen, Shastriji, Y.P. Gupta, Samir Saha, A.K. Roy, Mahendra.


Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus