Medals and certificates awarded on Independence Day

DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 8/15/2018 1:04:51 PM IST

On the occasion of 72 Independence Day president’s police medal for distinguished service was awarded to Bendang Lemtur IGP (NAP) Kohima & president’s police medal for meritorious service to S.R. Saravanan, IGP (Crime) Kohima, Nagaland.

The union Home minister medal for excellence in police training for the year 2015-16, indoor went to C. Apong ABSI 13th NAP (IR) attached to counter insurgency and anti-terrorist school (CIATS) Ruzaphema & in outdoor category to B. Bonitho Pojar, Havildar, 14th NAP (IR) attached to counter insurgency and anti-terrorist school (CIATS), Ruzaphema.

Governor’s gold medals with ribbons fitted were awarded to Imlimadong Chang, UBSI, DEF, Tuensang; Sukho Movi, UDC, Nagaland University, Kohima Campus; Er. Namheu Khate, SDO (Electrical) No-I, Dimapur; Dr. Hovithal N.Sothu, dy. director (Training), ATI, Kohima; Jangponglemba, range forest officer, officer in-charge, Singphan Wildlife Sanctuary; Sendenyu Community Biodiversity & Wildlife Conservation Committee (SCBWCC) Sendenyu Village, Tseminyu Sub-Division.

Governor’s gold medal was awarded to Er. S.K. Dhar, Jr. ER. PWD (H) attached to Nagaland House New Delhi; Y. Kihovi Chishi, Electrician, E.E, Electrical Division, Zunheboto; R. Tochumong Chang, dy. commandant, 11th NAP (IR) Bn; R. Dibambo Zeliang, asst. commandant, 9th NAP (IR) Bn; Vikehieto Kenna-o, Inspector, OC Kiphire Police Station; T. L. Kiusumong Tikhir, ADC, Kohima; Bhandari Town Eloe Hoho, NGOP, Bhandari, Wokha District; Rangkhamong Sangtam, VDB Secy. Longkhitpeh Village, Chare, Tuensang.

For award of governor’s gold medal (announcement only) to N. Jacob Yanthan, jt. director, Dte. of Agriculture, Kohima; Wochamo Odyuo, addl. commissioner of State Taxes, Dimapur; Aneang Konyak, constable, 15th NAP (IR) Mahila Bn. Chumukedima; Bongkam Phom, agri. inspector, office of the DAO, Longleng; Meyangzungba Jamir, SDO (C), Seyochung, Kiphire; Project 72 Hours, NGO.

Governor’s commendation certificates 13 (thirteen) for presentation to Er. Tsiamchi Ndang, SDO (Elect.) No-I, Office of the E.E. Electrical Division, Kohima; Er. Rokobeito Iralu, SDO (Transmission), Office of the E.E. Transmission Division, Dimapur; T. RenbenLotha, addl. director, Land Resources Deptt. Nagaland; Govind Sharma, animal attendant, Veterinary Hospital, Dimapur; T. Lanusenla Longkumer SDO (C), Wokha; Binod Kumar Sethi, chairman, Sona Devi Sethi Charitable Trust, Dimapur, NGO; Seyievonuo, SDAO, Office of the DAO, Kohima; Sangpangchang Longkumer, EAC, Longmatra, Kiphire; Er.Y. Solen Konyak, Jr. Er. Office of the SDO (Housing), Mon; K.IheviAomi, DFO, Dimapur; Tiayanger Ao, UBSI, DEF, Dimapur; Joseph Zeliang, UBSI, INT Estt attached to DEF, Dimapur and Nesavotuo Zatsu Angami, Havildar, 4th NAP Bn.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-2482 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus